

### **Economy, Communities and Corporate**

Geoff Hughes - Director

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Our Ref: Council - 22 May 2015

Please ask for: Governance Services

Direct Line / Extension: (01432) 260249

E-mail: councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk

14 May 2015

Dear Councillor,

**YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED** to attend the meeting of the Herefordshire Council to be held on **Friday 22 May 2015** at The Shire Hall, St Peter's Square, Hereford HR1 2HX at **10.30 am** at which the business set out in the attached agenda is proposed to be transacted.

Yours sincerely

Bill Narman

BILL NORMAN ASSISTANT DIRECTOR GOVERNANCE



# **AGENDA**

## Council

Date: Friday 22 May 2015

Time: 10.30 am

Place: The Shire Hall, St Peter's Square, Hereford HR1 2HX

Notes: Please note the **time**, **date** and **venue** of the meeting.

For any further information please contact:

**Governance Services** 

Tel: 01432 260239

Email: councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format or language, please call Governance Services on 01432 260239 or e-mail councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

## Agenda for the Meeting of the Council

## Membership

#### Chairman Councillor J Stone

Councillor PA Andrews Councillor JM Bartlett Councillor TL Bowes Councillor CR Butler Councillor MJK Cooper Councillor PGH Cutter Councillor PJ Edwards Councillor DW Greenow Councillor J Hardwick Councillor EPJ Harvey Councillor JA Hyde Councillor JF Johnson Councillor JLV Kenyon Councillor MD Lloyd-Hayes Councillor RI Matthews Councillor PJ McCaull Councillor SM Michael Councillor PD Newman Councillor CA North Councillor GJ Powell Councillor PD Price Councillor AR Round Councillor NE Shaw Councillor D Summers Councillor LC Tawn Councillor DB Wilcox

Councillor BA Baker Councillor WLS Bowen Councillor H Bramer Councillor ACR Chappell Councillor PE Crockett Councillor BA Durkin Councillor CA Gandy Councillor KS Guthrie Councillor DG Harlow Councillor EL Holton Councillor TM James Councillor AW Johnson Councillor JG Lester Councillor MN Mansell Councillor RL Mayo Councillor MT McEvilly Councillor PM Morgan Councillor FM Norman Councillor RJ Phillips Councillor AJW Powers Councillor P Rone Councillor A Seldon Councillor WC Skelton Councillor EJ Swinglehurst Councillor A Warmington Councillor SD Williams

## **AGENDA**

		Pages
	(The meeting will be preceded by prayers.)	
1.	ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN	
	To elect the Chairman of the Council	
2.	APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN	
	To appoint the Vice-Chairman of the Council.	
3.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
	To receive apologies for absence.	
4.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
	To receive any declarations of interest by Members in respect of items on the Agenda.	
5.	MINUTES	9 - 20
	To approve and sign the Minutes of the meeting held on 6 March 2015.	
6.	CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS	21 - 22
	To receive the Chairman's announcements and petitions from members of the public.	
7.	ELECTION OF LEADER OF THE COUNCIL	
	To elect the Leader of the Council.	
8.	APPOINTMENTS TO COUNCIL COMMITTEES AND OUTSIDE BODIES	23 - 28
	To make appointments to the committees of the Council and outside bodies in line with the rules of political proportionality.	
	Please note that the Council will be asked under this item to approve alternative arrangements to strict political proportionality for appointments to Committees and other bodies in accordance with Regulation 20 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990.	
9.	COUNCILLORS ALLOWANCES SCHEME	29 - 44
	To approve the councillors' allowances scheme, having regard to the recommendations of the independent remuneration panel.	
10.	DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS	
	To approve the ordinary meetings of Council for 2015/16:	
	17 July 2015 25 September 2015 18 December 2015 5 February 2016 4 March 2016 20 May 2016	
	All meetings will start at 10:00 am except for the annual meeting in May which will start at 10:30 am.	

